Following

follow the leaderFor the less tech savvy amongst you, I just wanted to let you know that there are a few different ways to follow this blog:

1. You can have each blog post emailed to your email address.  Simply add your address to the box on the right hand side of the screen (or at the bottom, if you’re viewing this on a mobile device) and click “follow.”  You should receive an email update every time the blog is updated (I’ll try to limit it to once a day).

2. You can follow me on twitter by clicking the twitter icon at the top righthand side of the screen (again, on the bottom of the page if you’re mobile).  Every post I create is automatically posted to twitter (and my facebook page).

3. You can follow this blog via RSS.  To do so, you’ll need an RSS reader (there are many apps available for download as well as some web apps…if you want recommendations, let me know what operating system and kind of device you use in the comments).  Then simply click the RSS link at the top of the page (mobile readers, you know the drill) and your reader should easily link to it.  If not, copy the address and enter it into your reader.

4. Bookmark the page.  I’ll update every day.  This won’t allow you to receive notifications like the other methods, but it’s still a legitimate way to access the blog.  Heck, make it your homepage! 🙂

NB – a word about timing.  I’ve been irregular so far, but my intention is to write the blog post the night before, and have it auto-posted around 5 am.  That way, you early birds can read while you’re drinking your coffee or soothing your angry and awake children.  You night owls can read it any time after you wake up 🙂

If anyone has a request, just let me know.  You can leave a comment and let me know on this post, and I’ll see what I can do.

Blessings,

Mike

Leave a Reply

