A New Beginning (again?)

Over the last few days I’ve been thinking of how I could maintain some sort of regular blog without doing the same old thing, blogging through the Bible.

In the spirit of newness, I’ve decided to work my way through the Psalms. The Psalms have provided Christians throughout the centuries with a vast storehouse of worship material, lament, joyful utterance, and emotional vent. I’m going to work through a small poem for each of the Psalms. This may not be a daily devotion, as there are only 150 Psalms and 365 days, but I will try to be as regular as possible.

Feel free to join me in praying the prayerbook of the ages.

Leave a Reply

