Psalm 1

By way of introduction, I am posting a Psalm every few days, and after the Psalm, a short poem reiterating the Psalm as a way of applying it to myself. I hope you find it useful!

Psalm 1

My joy is in the voice of my God;
  No other sound will bless me.
I have stopped up the words of death
  to hear Your words only.
I will cling to Your voice, my God;
  I will bathe in Your words.
They refresh me like water;
  They cause me to grow and flower.
Speak Your blessing words of judgment;
  Be Just in Your speech, that
We Might Live.

Leave a Reply

