Psalm 4

“For the director of music. With stringed instruments. A psalm of David.”

Psalm 4

I know You can hear me, but You seem quiet;
My cries are only getting louder with hope.
When I can’t stand anything anymore
I still believe you’ll hear me, and speak.
I know you’ve chosen me, you called me;
Am I the only one who knows it?
If only everyone else could hear Your call
like I have, they would rejoice!
They could taste Your goodness, and know
You are the one who provides and reigns and rules.
These thoughts, in You, are my comfort.

Leave a Reply

