Psalm 5

“For the director of music. For pipes. A psalm of David.”

Psalm 5

All day long my voice sounds, wailing, crying!
  Listen to me, my God. I know You do.
It is impossible to come before You with a wicked heart;
  Your holiness won’t allow it!
Thankfully, You’ve made me clean enough to stand before You;
  It amazes me, the way You lead me.
You know the truth about me, You alone.
  Others claim to know me, but their grave-mouths breathe death.
In You, we are safe. In You, the truth will protect us.
  You make us pure, and You keep us.
Be our comfort.

Leave a Reply

