Psalm 6

“For the director of music. With stringed instruments. According to sheminith. A psalm of David.”

Psalm 6

I’m terrified God. I’m terrified!
  What will do me in first?
Will you destroy me, or will my enemies?
  Don’t just stand by; DO SOMETHING!
Wake up and save me…SAVE ME!
  I’m dying here, and when I’m gone, what good will I be?
I can’t handle the pain anymore. I’m spent.
  There’s no hope anywhere in sight.
Wait…is that a glimmer? YES! My God is awake!
  Watch out, wicked men. My God is awake!
He is awake.

Leave a Reply

