Psalm 9

For the director of music. To the tune of “The Death of the Son.” A psalm of David.

Psalm 9

I am overwhelmed by who You are, by what You’ve done.
  Thankfulness spills out in gladness and in song.
You have freed me from death and fear.
  You’ve turned the tables in my favour.
Your salvation, Your rule, lasts eternally.
  Your justice is universal and never-ending.
Those who suffer injustice find rest in You,
  And have no more cause for fear.
Join me, sufferers! We will sing His praises!
  Join me in shouting the goodness of YHWH!
God, You see my plight. You WILL save me!
  And when You do so, my song will echo in the hills.
I know You will save, because You are the Saving-God.
  You are ruling now – show us all how just
Your rule is and will be.

Leave a Reply

